PT Pegadaian (Persero)


As a state-owned enterprise, Pegadaian has a long history which began in the 18th century when Vereenigde Oost-Indische Compagnie (VOC), established Bank Van Leening, a credit institution extending on pawning system. Then the Dutch government issued Staadsblad no. 131 dated 12 March 1901 that principally govern that establishment of pawnshop was monopolized and only government runs such business. In accordance with this law, the first Pegadaian was established inSukabumi, West Java on 1 April 1901. In the early days of the government of the Republic of Indonesia, the office was moved to the Pegadaian Karanganyar, Kebumen because of the increasingly heated war. Dutch Military Aggression II forced office of Pegadaian moved again to Magelang. After the war of independence, Perjan Pegadaian back to Jakarta and Pegadaian run by the Government of the Republic ofIndonesia. In this period, Pegadaian has several times changed status, namely as a Perusahaan Negara (PN) since January 1, 1961, then by Regulation No.7/1969 a Bureau Company (Testament), and then based on Government Regulation. 10/1990 (as amended by Government Regulation No.103/2000) changed again into Perusahaan Umum (Perum). Later in 2011, the status change occurred again from Perum to the PT as set out in Government Regulation (PP) No.51/2011 which was signed on December 13, 2011. However, the change is effective after the base budget is submitted to the authorities on 1 April 2012.


Jl.Kramat Raya 162
Jakarta Pusat 10430
Telp. +62 21 315 5550
Fax. +62 21 391 4221

Key Executives

Riswandi : President Director/CEO
Ferry Febrianto : Director
Sri Mulyanto : Director
Harianto Widodo : Director
Dijono : Director
Dwi Agus Pramudya : Director

Social Media Sentiment