PT PLN (Persero) Jabar dan Banten


Companies operating in sugar and tea plantation that developed power plant to meet their personal needs. Between 1942-1945, there was a great shift from these Dutch manufacturing companies by the Japanese after the Dutch surrendered to the Japanese army in the beginning of World War II. The shift reoccurred at the end of World War II in August 1945 when the Japanese surrendered to the Allied Forces. This opportunity was taken over by the youths and electricity labourers through Labour/Employee Electricity and Gas delegation together with the Management of KNI Head Office to meet President Soekarno to ask the handover of the Companies to the Government of the Republic of Indonesia. On October 27, 1945, President Soekarno established Electricity and Gas Bureau under the Departement of Public Works and Energy with power plant capacity of 157.5 MW. On January 1, 1961, Gas and Electricity Bureau was changed to BPU-PLN (Board of General Administration of the State Electricity Company) that focused on electricity, gas and coke sectors. On January 1, 1965 BPU-PLN was dismissed and 2 (two) state owned enterprises were formalised, namely Perusahaan Listrik Negara (PLN), a state-owned electricity company, to manage electrity power and Perusahaan Gas Negara (PGN) to manage gas power. In 1972, in accordance with Government Regulation No. 17, the State-owned Electricity Company was enacted as a State-owned General Electricity Company and as PKUK responsible to provide electricity to meet public needs. While the Government policy was giving opportunity to the Private Sectors to focus on the provision of electricity, the status of PLN was changed from a General Company to Corporation’ as well as PKUK in providing electricity for public needs until the present.


Jl. Trunojoyo Blk. M-I No.135, RT.6/RW.2, Melawai, Kby. Baru, Kota Jakarta Selatan
Daerah Khusus Ibukota Jakarta
+62 21 7251234 (Telp)

Key Executives

Sofyan Basir : President Director/CEO
Nicke Widyawati : Director of Corporate Planning
Supangkat Iwan Santoso : Director of Procurement
Sarwono Sudarto : Director of Finance
Muhamad Ali : Director of Human Capital Management
Amir Rosidin : Director of Regional Business Sumatera
Murtaqi Syamsuddin : Director of Regional Business West Java
Nasri Sebayang : Director of Regional Business Central Java
Amin Subekti : Director of Regional Business East Java & Bali
Djoko Raharjo Abumanan : Director of Regional Business Kalimantan
Machnizon : Director of Regional Business Sulawei & Nusa Tenggara
Haryanto W.S. : Director of Regional Business Maluku & Papua

Social Media Sentiment